Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
E-Edition
COVID image

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

Budget-busting bus shelters
Posted:Thursday, May 20, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Scavenger Hunt for Black-owned Businesses
Posted:Thursday, May 13, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU free agent signings
Posted:Monday, May 3, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
And still we rise...
Posted:Friday, March 26, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Are you ready for more football?
Posted:Friday, March 5, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Raleigh CACs got gutted
Posted:Friday, February 19, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Dominoes keep falling
Posted:Thursday, February 11, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Ryan Smith is NCCU's first SB champion
Posted:Monday, February 8, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU Signing Day
Posted:Thursday, February 4, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU football opts out
Posted:Thursday, January 21, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
A&T's Washington on ESPN MegaCast
Posted:Monday, January 11, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Aggie-Eagle Classic lives on
Posted:Tuesday, December 22, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA cancels tournaments
Posted:Monday, December 14, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC releases basketball, football schedules
Posted:Thursday, October 22, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA cancels football
Posted:Friday, October 2, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
'Prime Time' at Jackson State
Posted:Monday, September 21, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's George Williams fired - UPDATED
Posted:Wednesday, July 1, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
18

Endless Yard Sale

Time: 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. June 18-19: explore

18

Juneteenth Celebration

Time: 7 p.m. A coalition of local organizations

19

Juneteenth Celebration

Time: 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. Juneteenth Celebration

Latest News

read all

REVIEW: The Hitmanís Wifeís Bodyguard

On a moment’s notice, these three eccentric actors can bring the crazy. Toss in cursing,

You can save someone from sickle cell disease

World Sickle Cell Day is June 19. Sickle cell disease affects 100,000 mostly Black and biracial

Sturgis wins two national championships at NCAAs

EAST GREENSBORO – North Carolina A&T is an up-and-coming team. North Carolina A&T