Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
E-Edition
COVID image

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

CIAA preseason predictions and selections
Posted:Thursday, July 22, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What really happened at the July 6 Raleigh City Council meeting
Posted:Sunday, July 11, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Budget-busting bus shelters
Posted:Thursday, May 20, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Scavenger Hunt for Black-owned Businesses
Posted:Thursday, May 13, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU free agent signings
Posted:Monday, May 3, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
And still we rise...
Posted:Friday, March 26, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Are you ready for more football?
Posted:Friday, March 5, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Raleigh CACs got gutted
Posted:Friday, February 19, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Dominoes keep falling
Posted:Thursday, February 11, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Ryan Smith is NCCU's first SB champion
Posted:Monday, February 8, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU Signing Day
Posted:Thursday, February 4, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU football opts out
Posted:Thursday, January 21, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
A&T's Washington on ESPN MegaCast
Posted:Monday, January 11, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Aggie-Eagle Classic lives on
Posted:Tuesday, December 22, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA cancels tournaments
Posted:Monday, December 14, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC releases basketball, football schedules
Posted:Thursday, October 22, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA cancels football
Posted:Friday, October 2, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
'Prime Time' at Jackson State
Posted:Monday, September 21, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's George Williams fired - UPDATED
Posted:Wednesday, July 1, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
7

Black Flea Market

Time: 1 to 5 p.m. The Black Flea Market is back.

7

Market

Time: Noon to 4 p.m. Art -N- Soul Makers Market

8

BBQ Festival

Aug. 7-8, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. BBQ Festival.

Latest News

read all

Harvest and enjoy mint from the garden

Add a bit of cool flavor to your beverages, meals and desserts this summer with homegrown mint.

Purposeful ways to style a multipurpose room

Whether you call it a laundry room, mudroom or something else entirely, that multipurpose space

BLACK HISTORY: Lincoln Hospital School of Nursing

The Lincoln Hospital School of Nursing Alumni Association will celebrate its 26th Biennial