Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

MEAC Postseason Awards
Posted:Friday, March 6, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Agggies vs. Eagles
Posted:Thursday, March 5, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA postseason awards
Posted:Monday, February 24, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU 2020 football signings
Posted:Friday, February 7, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 1/24
Posted:Saturday, January 25, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Donate to McDougald Terrace
Posted:Friday, January 10, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 1/6
Posted:Monday, January 6, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
N.C. A&T coach suspended
Posted:Friday, December 27, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 12/20
Posted:Friday, December 20, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 12/7
Posted:Sunday, December 8, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCAA DII playoffs
Posted:Monday, November 18, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Shaw Classic
Posted:Sunday, November 10, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 11/1
Posted:Friday, November 1, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 10/24
Posted:Thursday, October 24, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Joel Hopkins leaves Shaw
Posted:Tuesday, October 15, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU game must-see in person
Posted:Thursday, October 10, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's Williams injured
Posted:Friday, October 4, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 9/26
Posted:Thursday, September 26, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's Chavous fired
Posted:Tuesday, September 24, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC players in the NFL: Week 1
Posted:Friday, September 13, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 8/29 - UPDATED
Posted:Thursday, August 29, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
PRAGUE VLOG
Posted:Tuesday, August 27, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
6

Relief Fund

8

Food Donation

Inter-Faith Food Shuttle will continue operation

9

Alcoholics Anonymous

Tri-County Alcoholics Anonymous is having its

Latest News

read all

Things to do during the COVID-19 crisis

COVID-19, coronavirus or “Rona,” as some are calling it, has changed the way society

Son: Jazz great Ellis Marsalis Jr. dead, 85

NEW ORLEANS — Ellis Marsalis Jr., the jazz pianist, teacher and patriarch of a New Orleans

DPS has first confirmed COVID-19 case

DURHAM – Durham Public Schools has received confirmation of an employee testing positive