Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

Sports Samplings - 5/17
Posted:Friday, May 17, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (1)
Sports Samplings – 5/1
Posted:Wednesday, May 1, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Bulls to host Bull City Strong Day
Posted:Wednesday, April 24, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings - 4/16 - UPDATED
Posted:Wednesday, April 17, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
GoFund Campaign - UPDATED 4/30
Posted:Friday, April 12, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 4/8
Posted:Monday, April 8, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Annelore’s German Bakery
Posted:Friday, March 22, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Champs!
Posted:Saturday, March 16, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Virginia Union robbed
Posted:Monday, March 11, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Tournament
Posted:Friday, March 8, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Friday
Posted:Friday, March 1, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Thursday
Posted:Thursday, February 28, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Wednesday
Posted:Wednesday, February 27, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Monday
Posted:Tuesday, February 26, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Shaw women open tourney
Posted:Monday, February 25, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU signings - UPDATED 2/11
Posted:Thursday, February 7, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's vs. Shaw women
Posted:Saturday, January 26, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 1/18
Posted:Friday, January 18, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Guest blog by Discover Durham
Posted:Friday, December 14, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU press conference
Posted:Thursday, December 13, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 11/30
Posted:Friday, November 30, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Guest blog by Ignite Social Media
Posted:Thursday, November 29, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA football awards
Posted:Saturday, November 10, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Durham gets first Pokeworks
Posted:Friday, November 2, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 10/19
Posted:Friday, October 19, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Media Day
Posted:Friday, October 5, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
25

Clothes Closet

Clothes Closet: 8 to 11 a.m. His Table to Yours:

Latest News

read all

McDonald’s workers set to strike

DURHAM – Durham McDonald’s workers will strike Thursday, May 23 – the day of

First black official in ACC dies

APEX — Jim Burch was the first black man to officiate a basketball game in the Atlantic

Community runners squat for charity

DURHAM – Eight Triangle-area residents and an estimated 50 virtual participants squared