Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
COVID image

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

And still we rise...
Posted:Friday, March 26, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Are you ready for more football?
Posted:Friday, March 5, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Raleigh CACs got gutted
Posted:Friday, February 19, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Dominoes keep falling
Posted:Thursday, February 11, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Ryan Smith is NCCU's first SB champion
Posted:Monday, February 8, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU Signing Day
Posted:Thursday, February 4, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU football opts out
Posted:Thursday, January 21, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
A&T's Washington on ESPN MegaCast
Posted:Monday, January 11, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Aggie-Eagle Classic lives on
Posted:Tuesday, December 22, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA cancels tournaments
Posted:Monday, December 14, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC releases basketball, football schedules
Posted:Thursday, October 22, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA cancels football
Posted:Friday, October 2, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
'Prime Time' at Jackson State
Posted:Monday, September 21, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA makes history
Posted:Friday, August 28, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC press conference
Posted:Saturday, July 18, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's George Williams fired - UPDATED
Posted:Wednesday, July 1, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
13

First Time Home Buyer Workshop

First Time Home Buyer Webinar Workshop Tuesday,

14

Website launch

At 7 p.m., the Shaw University Center for Racial

17

Breast Cancer Awareness

Time: 3 to 6 p.m. Breast Cancer Awareness

Latest News

read all

Expansion of COVID testing in schools would slow infections

State health officials want to expand testing for COVID-19 in school districts as more students,

Orgs. create first Black College World Series

A new chapter in the legacy of HBCU baseball will soon be written with the inaugural Black

How Black poets and writers gave a voice to ‘Affrilachia’

Appalachia, in the popular imagination, stubbornly remains poor and white. Open a dictionary and