Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

CIAA Media Day
Posted:Friday, October 5, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's vs. Bowie State
Posted:Saturday, September 22, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes
Posted:Friday, September 21, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Mike Wood's funeral
Posted:Tuesday, September 18, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU vs. St. Aug's football
Posted:Saturday, September 8, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
SWAC football recaps
Posted:Monday, September 3, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes
Posted:Saturday, August 25, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU gets star running back
Posted:Friday, August 3, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Bowie State picked to win it all
Posted:Wednesday, July 18, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU's statement on NCAA findings
Posted:Wednesday, May 30, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Statement by Duke President Vincent Price
Posted:Thursday, May 10, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU free-agent signings
Posted:Friday, May 4, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NFL Draft
Posted:Saturday, April 28, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Early voting – UPDATE
Posted:Thursday, April 19, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU women add recruits
Posted:Friday, April 13, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Jaded Candles
Posted:Monday, April 9, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Things you need to know
Posted:Friday, April 6, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
N.C. A&T women get South Carolina
Posted:Monday, March 12, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCUs meet in The First Four
Posted:Sunday, March 11, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
15

Grand Opening

Time: 10 a.m. to noon A grand opening and ribbon

Latest News

read all

Toward a world without rape or racism

I'm feeling defeated. Grief-stricken. Exhausted. Just when I'd found a little bit of flow again

UNC leader apologizes for school’s history of slavery

RALEIGH — The chancellor of North Carolina’s flagship public university apologized

PASTOR APPRECIATION: Bless him, bless yourself

JACKSON, Miss. – For years, October has been designated as Pastor Appreciation Month. This