Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

Shaw Classic
Posted:Sunday, November 10, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 11/1
Posted:Friday, November 1, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 10/24
Posted:Thursday, October 24, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Joel Hopkins leaves Shaw
Posted:Tuesday, October 15, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU game must-see in person
Posted:Thursday, October 10, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's Williams injured
Posted:Friday, October 4, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 9/26
Posted:Thursday, September 26, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's Chavous fired
Posted:Tuesday, September 24, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC players in the NFL: Week 1
Posted:Friday, September 13, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 8/29 - UPDATED
Posted:Thursday, August 29, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
PRAGUE VLOG
Posted:Tuesday, August 27, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Brian Jenkins out at NCCU
Posted:Wednesday, July 31, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Media Day
Posted:Friday, July 19, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Robocalls
Posted:Friday, July 12, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 6/21
Posted:Friday, June 21, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
New store at The Streets at Southpoint
Posted:Friday, June 7, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 5/30
Posted:Thursday, May 30, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings - 5/17
Posted:Friday, May 17, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (1)
Sports Samplings 5/1
Posted:Wednesday, May 1, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
14

Art of Entertaining

Time: 5:30 to 7 p.m. Local designers and

16

Black Girls Wine Society

Time: 4 to 7 p.m. Come out to enjoy Winesgiving

21

Get Out the Vote for Health Care

Time: 6 to 8:30 p.m. Are you wondering what YOU

Latest News

read all

A black woman wins the Miss Mississippi USA Pageant

Asya Branch, the winner of Miss Mississippi 2018, recently won the Miss Mississippi USA Pageant

No Hate at NC State!

RALEIGH – A confrontation occurred between members of the No Hate at N.C. State Coalition

Durham man out to clean every trash bin in Triangle

DURHAM – Every time you take out the trash, you probably get a glimpse – and