Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

Robocalls
Posted:Friday, July 12, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 6/21
Posted:Friday, June 21, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
New store at The Streets at Southpoint
Posted:Friday, June 7, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 5/30
Posted:Thursday, May 30, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings - 5/17
Posted:Friday, May 17, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (1)
Sports Samplings – 5/1
Posted:Wednesday, May 1, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Bulls to host Bull City Strong Day
Posted:Wednesday, April 24, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings - 4/16 - UPDATED
Posted:Wednesday, April 17, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
GoFund Campaign - UPDATED 4/30
Posted:Friday, April 12, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 4/8
Posted:Monday, April 8, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Annelore’s German Bakery
Posted:Friday, March 22, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Champs!
Posted:Saturday, March 16, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Virginia Union robbed
Posted:Monday, March 11, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Tournament
Posted:Friday, March 8, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Friday
Posted:Friday, March 1, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Thursday
Posted:Thursday, February 28, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Wednesday
Posted:Wednesday, February 27, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Monday
Posted:Tuesday, February 26, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Shaw women open tourney
Posted:Monday, February 25, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU signings - UPDATED 2/11
Posted:Thursday, February 7, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU press conference
Posted:Thursday, December 13, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
17

Upcycled Exhibit

Time: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Exhibit runs through

20

Vigil for Jamie Daniels

Time: 5 p.m. Vigil for Jamie Daniels at the

24

Upcycled Exhibit

Time: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Exhibit runs through

Latest News

read all

Bowie State, VUU ranked in poll

Defending CIAA champion Bowie State is ranked No. 25 in the 2019 College Football America

Being black and Republican in the Trump era

It’s likely that identifying as a Republican today isn’t as easy as it once was,

Fewer families accessing WIC benefits

Fewer women and children in North Carolina are taking part in the Special Supplemental Nutrition