Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
E-Edition
COVID image

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

NCCU football opts out
Posted:Thursday, January 21, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
A&T's Washington on ESPN MegaCast
Posted:Monday, January 11, 2021@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Aggie-Eagle Classic lives on
Posted:Tuesday, December 22, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA cancels tournaments
Posted:Monday, December 14, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC releases basketball, football schedules
Posted:Thursday, October 22, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA cancels football
Posted:Friday, October 2, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
'Prime Time' at Jackson State
Posted:Monday, September 21, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA makes history
Posted:Friday, August 28, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC press conference
Posted:Saturday, July 18, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's George Williams fired - UPDATED
Posted:Wednesday, July 1, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
It's 'Snacks' for the win!
Posted:Monday, June 22, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Cary police chief on George Floyd
Posted:Saturday, May 30, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU’s Leverett signs with Bucs
Posted:Sunday, April 26, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Postseason Awards
Posted:Friday, March 6, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Agggies vs. Eagles
Posted:Thursday, March 5, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
26

The Big Pop-Up

Time: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. The North Carolina

30

Women Career Series

Time: 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Zeta Phi Beta

Latest News

read all

Time for Durham to increase police presence in violent communities

Last summer, Durham City Council member Mark Anthony Middleton received a letter from a

Senate passes bill to create black burial grounds network

The U.S. Senate unanimously passed legislation that would better protect historic African

Hargraves Community Center earns builder award

The Hargraves Community Center received the 2021 Bridge Builder Award on Jan. 17 during the 36th