Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
COVID image

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

St. Aug's George Williams fired - UPDATED
Posted:Wednesday, July 1, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
It's 'Snacks' for the win!
Posted:Monday, June 22, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Cary police chief on George Floyd
Posted:Saturday, May 30, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU’s Leverett signs with Bucs
Posted:Sunday, April 26, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Postseason Awards
Posted:Friday, March 6, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Agggies vs. Eagles
Posted:Thursday, March 5, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA postseason awards
Posted:Monday, February 24, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU 2020 football signings
Posted:Friday, February 7, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 1/24
Posted:Saturday, January 25, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Donate to McDougald Terrace
Posted:Friday, January 10, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 1/6
Posted:Monday, January 6, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
N.C. A&T coach suspended
Posted:Friday, December 27, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 12/20
Posted:Friday, December 20, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 12/7
Posted:Sunday, December 8, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCAA DII playoffs
Posted:Monday, November 18, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Shaw Classic
Posted:Sunday, November 10, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 11/1
Posted:Friday, November 1, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 10/24
Posted:Thursday, October 24, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Joel Hopkins leaves Shaw
Posted:Tuesday, October 15, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU game must-see in person
Posted:Thursday, October 10, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's Williams injured
Posted:Friday, October 4, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 9/26
Posted:Thursday, September 26, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's Chavous fired
Posted:Tuesday, September 24, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
16

Police Forum

Time: 3 p.m. Wake County, clergy to participate

16

Town Hall

As the UNC system barrels towards reopening,

Latest News

read all

Durham agency establishes black entrepreneurship council

DURHAM – NC IDEA, a private foundation committed to supporting entrepreneurial ambition

Reflections on systemic racism in higher education

CHAPEL HILL – Several of my white friends and colleagues have asked me recently what

Six ways to be heard at work

You're full of great ideas; you just know it! So why do your contributions at work frequently go