Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
Need Credit Card Relief?

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

Early voting
Posted:Thursday, April 19, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU women add recruits
Posted:Friday, April 13, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Jaded Candles
Posted:Monday, April 9, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Things you need to know
Posted:Friday, April 6, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
N.C. A&T women get South Carolina
Posted:Monday, March 12, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCUs meet in The First Four
Posted:Sunday, March 11, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU wins MEAC
Posted:Saturday, March 10, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCAA Division II playoffs
Posted:Monday, March 5, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Day Five
Posted:Saturday, March 3, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Day Four
Posted:Friday, March 2, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Day Three
Posted:Thursday, March 1, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Day Two
Posted:Wednesday, February 28, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Awards
Posted:Tuesday, February 27, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Day One
Posted:Tuesday, February 27, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU football signees
Posted:Thursday, February 8, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Shaw vs. Virginia State
Posted:Wednesday, January 31, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's vs. Shaw
Posted:Wednesday, January 24, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 12/25
Posted:Monday, December 25, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
VSU vs. St. Augustine's
Posted:Thursday, December 14, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Shaw vs. Chowan
Posted:Tuesday, December 12, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Jerry Mack era ends
Posted:Saturday, December 9, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Volleyball playoffs - UPDATED
Posted:Monday, November 27, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Monday blues
Posted:Tuesday, November 21, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Hampton leaves MEAC
Posted:Thursday, November 16, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
DII playoffs set
Posted:Monday, November 13, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Open enrollment period
Posted:Saturday, October 21, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 10/20
Posted:Friday, October 20, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Grace for President
Posted:Friday, October 6, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Driver's license suspensions
Posted:Wednesday, October 4, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 9/29
Posted:Friday, September 29, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU vs. S.C. State
Posted:Thursday, September 21, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 9/15
Posted:Saturday, September 16, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Week's TV game schedules
Posted:Friday, September 8, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU football in full swing
Posted:Friday, September 1, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 8/25
Posted:Friday, August 25, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
24

Vigil

Time: 6 p.m. The Religious Coalition for a

28

Chorale Spring Concert

Time: 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. The Durham Community

28

NAACP Banquet

Time: 6 p.m. The Chapel Hill-Carrboro branch of

Latest News

read all

Go79Man getting noticed

DURHAM – Walter “Go79man” Gilmore, a Chicago-born rapper who calls Durham

Trump erasing racial diversity from the South's federal courts

Last week, the White House announced 19 new judicial nominees, and, like President Donald

Don’t fall for the quick fix

Spring cleaning sometimes leads to spring home repairs. Updating or fixing your home can be