Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

CIAA awards
Posted:Thursday, May 19, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
School bus stops
Posted:Friday, May 13, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and rumors
Posted:Thursday, May 12, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
N.C. Black Summit Banquet
Posted:Friday, April 22, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news - updated 4/21
Posted:Friday, April 15, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Weekend basketball
Posted:Friday, April 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 4/8
Posted:Friday, April 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 4/1
Posted:Friday, April 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCAA Division II Playoffs
Posted:Monday, March 7, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 3/4
Posted:Friday, March 4, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Jones' perseverance pays off
Posted:Thursday, March 3, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Championship Day
Posted:Saturday, February 27, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Semifinals
Posted:Friday, February 26, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Thursday
Posted:Thursday, February 25, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Wednesday
Posted:Wednesday, February 24, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Tuesday
Posted:Tuesday, February 23, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and rumors, 2/19
Posted:Friday, February 19, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 2/4
Posted:Thursday, February 4, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Signing Day - Update 2/19
Posted:Wednesday, February 3, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Saturday sports scores
Posted:Saturday, January 30, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports scores – 1/9
Posted:Sunday, January 10, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports scores – 1/7
Posted:Thursday, January 7, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Guest Blog: Talk about the children
Posted:Thursday, January 7, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Medicaid program to cover breastfeeding support
Posted:Monday, December 21, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Friday scores
Posted:Saturday, December 12, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
News & notes, 12/9
Posted:Thursday, December 10, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Latisha Catchatoorian

Features - College Corner

Another CIAA opening
Posted:Thursday, December 10, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Upcoming Events

read all
25

African American Cultural Festival - Call for Vendors

Calling all artists, merchandise and food

25

Teacher Positions at Accelerated Learning Solutions

Accelerated Learning Solutions has locations in

25

Humana Senior Health & Fitness Day

Humana, a leading health care company, will be

Latest News

read all

Shaw University aids student’s ‘walk’

RALEIGH – When Danette Majette crossed the stage at the Raleigh Auditorium earlier this

Chavis redevelopment plans head to city council

RALEIGH – The Park, Recreation and Greenway Advisory Board accepted the John Chavis

State workers, union members take concerns to Legislature

RALEIGH – State employees that are members of U.E. local 150, N.C. Public Service Workers