Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

SWAC players in NFL camps
Posted:Monday, August 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Media Day
Posted:Thursday, July 21, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Triangle Pigskin Preview
Posted:Monday, July 18, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
News & notes, 6/9
Posted:Thursday, June 9, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news, 6/7
Posted:Tuesday, June 7, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Wake County public schools' best and brightest
Posted:Thursday, May 26, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA awards
Posted:Thursday, May 19, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
School bus stops
Posted:Friday, May 13, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and rumors
Posted:Thursday, May 12, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
N.C. Black Summit Banquet
Posted:Friday, April 22, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news - updated 4/21
Posted:Friday, April 15, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Weekend basketball
Posted:Friday, April 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 4/8
Posted:Friday, April 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 4/1
Posted:Friday, April 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCAA Division II Playoffs
Posted:Monday, March 7, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 3/4
Posted:Friday, March 4, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Jones' perseverance pays off
Posted:Thursday, March 3, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Championship Day
Posted:Saturday, February 27, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Semifinals
Posted:Friday, February 26, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Thursday
Posted:Thursday, February 25, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Wednesday
Posted:Wednesday, February 24, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Tuesday
Posted:Tuesday, February 23, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and rumors, 2/19
Posted:Friday, February 19, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Signing Day - Update 2/19
Posted:Wednesday, February 3, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Guest Blog: Talk about the children
Posted:Thursday, January 7, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Latisha Catchatoorian

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
1

An Evening for Italy

Il Palio and Chef Teddy Diggs invite you for

1

Back to Books

Durham County Library presents Back to Books:

3

Race for Our Heroes 5K

Presented by Amberly & Carolina Preserve at

Latest News

read all

MEAC season preview: Aggies look to stay on top

Aggie Pride is at a fever pitch among North Carolina A&T State fans as the 2016 football

The five golden rules of job reference etiquette

DETROIT – It makes good business sense – and is respectful professional etiquette

US government wants voter ID ruling enforced

RALEIGH – The federal government and others who sued to overturn North Carolina's voter