Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

NCCU vs. S.C. State
Posted:Thursday, September 21, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 9/15
Posted:Saturday, September 16, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Week's TV game schedules
Posted:Friday, September 8, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU football in full swing
Posted:Friday, September 1, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 8/25
Posted:Friday, August 25, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 8/19
Posted:Saturday, August 19, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Teacher Advisory Committee
Posted:Saturday, August 19, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
SWAC football previews
Posted:Tuesday, August 15, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 8/14
Posted:Monday, August 14, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Eagles get top billing
Posted:Saturday, July 29, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Afordable Care Act repeal
Posted:Friday, July 28, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 7/21
Posted:Friday, July 21, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
News and notes, 7/14
Posted:Friday, July 14, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 6/16
Posted:Friday, June 16, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
News and notes, 6/6
Posted:Friday, June 9, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Hillside High girls track
Posted:Monday, June 5, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 6/1
Posted:Thursday, June 1, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCUs and APRs
Posted:Thursday, May 11, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
Posted:Thursday, May 11, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (1)
NCCU hires women's coach
Posted:Monday, May 8, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Food: Seasons 52
Posted:Tuesday, April 25, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Savannah State reclassifies
Posted:Tuesday, April 18, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
24

Pepper Festival

Time: 3 to 6 p.m. One of the largest chef

28

Healing Crusade

Healing Crusade 2017, Sept. 28-30 God’s

28

Mykki Blanco

Time: 8 to 10 p.m. – Mykki Blanco with

Latest News

read all

NC hospitals offer Medicaid solution

RALEIGH – It's the first of its kind in the Tar Heel State. A coalition of 11 North

Shaw tennis impressive in tourney

Virginia Union will hold it athletic Hall of Fame banquet this weekend. The inductees are Andre

NC rural health care in jeopardy

RALEIGH – Rural communities in North Carolina could have reduced access to medical care if