Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
NCBPA politicl ad
COVID image

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

MEAC press conference
Posted:Saturday, July 18, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's George Williams fired - UPDATED
Posted:Wednesday, July 1, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
It's 'Snacks' for the win!
Posted:Monday, June 22, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Cary police chief on George Floyd
Posted:Saturday, May 30, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU’s Leverett signs with Bucs
Posted:Sunday, April 26, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Postseason Awards
Posted:Friday, March 6, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Agggies vs. Eagles
Posted:Thursday, March 5, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA postseason awards
Posted:Monday, February 24, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU 2020 football signings
Posted:Friday, February 7, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 1/24
Posted:Saturday, January 25, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Donate to McDougald Terrace
Posted:Friday, January 10, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 1/6
Posted:Monday, January 6, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
N.C. A&T coach suspended
Posted:Friday, December 27, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 12/20
Posted:Friday, December 20, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 12/7
Posted:Sunday, December 8, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCAA DII playoffs
Posted:Monday, November 18, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Shaw Classic
Posted:Sunday, November 10, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 11/1
Posted:Friday, November 1, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 10/24
Posted:Thursday, October 24, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Joel Hopkins leaves Shaw
Posted:Tuesday, October 15, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU game must-see in person
Posted:Thursday, October 10, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's Williams injured
Posted:Friday, October 4, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 9/26
Posted:Thursday, September 26, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's Chavous fired
Posted:Tuesday, September 24, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Latest News

read all

NC breweries are joining the ‘Black is Beautiful’ beer collaboration

Thirty-nine breweries in North Carolina have joined the Black is Beautiful beer collaboration,

Winfrey picks Isabel Wilkerson’s ‘Caste’ for her book club

NEW YORK — If not for the coronavirus, Oprah Winfrey says, she would be out in the streets

Durham man named caregiver of the year

A few years ago, Fletcher Hester was a Red Cross volunteer driver, transporting people to and