Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
Need Credit Card Relief?

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

CIAA Tournament seedings
Posted:Saturday, February 18, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Community Conversation
Posted:Friday, February 17, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
National Signing Day
Posted:Thursday, February 2, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Durham hospitality
Posted:Friday, January 13, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 1/13
Posted:Friday, January 13, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 1/2
Posted:Monday, January 2, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Holiday Shopping
Posted:Friday, November 25, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 11/18
Posted:Thursday, November 17, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Women's Tip-Off Luncheon
Posted:Thursday, November 10, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 10/28
Posted:Friday, October 28, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU men's basketball banquet
Posted:Friday, October 21, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA championships
Posted:Friday, September 30, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 9/23
Posted:Friday, September 23, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 9/9
Posted:Thursday, September 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 9/1
Posted:Thursday, September 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
SWAC players in NFL camps
Posted:Monday, August 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Media Day
Posted:Thursday, July 21, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Triangle Pigskin Preview
Posted:Monday, July 18, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Wake County public schools' best and brightest
Posted:Thursday, May 26, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Latisha Catchatoorian

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
20

Pegasus Relays

The meet will run on a rolling schedule.

23

Homebuyer Education

Spring into homeownership in 2017 Are you

24

Art Show

The Town of Carrboro has a new art exhibit

Latest News

read all

Race in America

The all-too-familiar conversation that black and Latino parents have with their children reveals

Statement from Louise Pratt, mother of Kenneth Lee Bailey

On the afternoon of Wednesday, February 15, my son was killed by Durham police officers. Since I

Annual celebration to honor African-American leaders

DURHAM – Beautiful music, elegant poetry, expressive dance and a delicious soul food feast