Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

Food: Seasons 52
Posted:Tuesday, April 25, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Savannah State reclassifies
Posted:Tuesday, April 18, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports rumor mill
Posted:Thursday, March 30, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (1)
Sports news and notes, 3/18
Posted:Saturday, March 18, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Tournament seedings
Posted:Friday, March 3, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament Thursday
Posted:Thursday, February 23, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament Wednesday
Posted:Wednesday, February 22, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Tuesday
Posted:Tuesday, February 21, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament seedings
Posted:Saturday, February 18, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Community Conversation
Posted:Friday, February 17, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
National Signing Day
Posted:Thursday, February 2, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Durham hospitality
Posted:Friday, January 13, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 1/13
Posted:Friday, January 13, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 1/2
Posted:Monday, January 2, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Holiday Shopping
Posted:Friday, November 25, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 11/18
Posted:Thursday, November 17, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Women's Tip-Off Luncheon
Posted:Thursday, November 10, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 10/28
Posted:Friday, October 28, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU men's basketball banquet
Posted:Friday, October 21, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA championships
Posted:Friday, September 30, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 9/23
Posted:Friday, September 23, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 9/9
Posted:Thursday, September 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 9/1
Posted:Thursday, September 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
SWAC players in NFL camps
Posted:Monday, August 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Media Day
Posted:Thursday, July 21, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Triangle Pigskin Preview
Posted:Monday, July 18, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Wake County public schools' best and brightest
Posted:Thursday, May 26, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Latisha Catchatoorian

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
26

Prison Ministry

Baldwin Branch Missionary Baptist Church

29

Food Truck Rodeo

Time: 3 to 7 p.m. Orange United Methodist Church

29

Grow a Successful Food Business

Time: 8:30 a.m. to noon Do you dream of being a

Latest News

read all

Flag ban supporters present colorful petition to school board

HILLSBOROUGH – At Monday night’s Orange County School Board meeting, the Hate Free

Second Chance Alliance brings personal stories to the forefront

RALEIGH – Months of preparation culminated Tuesday when the North Carolina Second Chance

Fibroid embolization is not safe for fertile women

Women with fibroids who wish to retain fertility need to think twice about uterine fibroid (or