Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

Sports news and notes, 3/18
Posted:Saturday, March 18, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Tournament seedings
Posted:Friday, March 3, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament Thursday
Posted:Thursday, February 23, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament Wednesday
Posted:Wednesday, February 22, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Tuesday
Posted:Tuesday, February 21, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament seedings
Posted:Saturday, February 18, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Community Conversation
Posted:Friday, February 17, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
National Signing Day
Posted:Thursday, February 2, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Durham hospitality
Posted:Friday, January 13, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 1/13
Posted:Friday, January 13, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 1/2
Posted:Monday, January 2, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Holiday Shopping
Posted:Friday, November 25, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 11/18
Posted:Thursday, November 17, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Women's Tip-Off Luncheon
Posted:Thursday, November 10, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 10/28
Posted:Friday, October 28, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU men's basketball banquet
Posted:Friday, October 21, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA championships
Posted:Friday, September 30, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 9/23
Posted:Friday, September 23, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 9/9
Posted:Thursday, September 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 9/1
Posted:Thursday, September 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
SWAC players in NFL camps
Posted:Monday, August 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Media Day
Posted:Thursday, July 21, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Triangle Pigskin Preview
Posted:Monday, July 18, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Wake County public schools' best and brightest
Posted:Thursday, May 26, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Latisha Catchatoorian

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
24

Food Cook-off

Time: 7 to 10 p.m. The Shore Grief Center will

24

Art Show

The Town of Carrboro has a new art exhibit

25

Big Country Breakfast

The men of Bell-Yeager FWB Church are sponsoring

Latest News

read all

Funding to HBCUs essential to equality

Historically Black Colleges and Universities have been a safe haven for black students to

VUU women advance to championship

Former CIAA commissioner Leon Kerry always said, “The difference between Division I and

Academy changes lives of Durham youth

RALEIGH – Alikib Jannah didn’t mince words when describing his attitude before