Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

Donate to McDougald Terrace
Posted:Friday, January 10, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 1/6
Posted:Monday, January 6, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
N.C. A&T coach suspended
Posted:Friday, December 27, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 12/20
Posted:Friday, December 20, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 12/7
Posted:Sunday, December 8, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCAA DII playoffs
Posted:Monday, November 18, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Shaw Classic
Posted:Sunday, November 10, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 11/1
Posted:Friday, November 1, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 10/24
Posted:Thursday, October 24, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Joel Hopkins leaves Shaw
Posted:Tuesday, October 15, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU game must-see in person
Posted:Thursday, October 10, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's Williams injured
Posted:Friday, October 4, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 9/26
Posted:Thursday, September 26, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's Chavous fired
Posted:Tuesday, September 24, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC players in the NFL: Week 1
Posted:Friday, September 13, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 8/29 - UPDATED
Posted:Thursday, August 29, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
PRAGUE VLOG
Posted:Tuesday, August 27, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Brian Jenkins out at NCCU
Posted:Wednesday, July 31, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Media Day
Posted:Friday, July 19, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Robocalls
Posted:Friday, July 12, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 6/21
Posted:Friday, June 21, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
New store at The Streets at Southpoint
Posted:Friday, June 7, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings 5/30
Posted:Thursday, May 30, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings - 5/17
Posted:Friday, May 17, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (1)
Sports Samplings 5/1
Posted:Wednesday, May 1, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
18

ABCs of Health Insurance

Time: 2:30 to 4:30 p.m. How do you feel when you

18

Ronnie McDowell

Time: 7 p.m. Ronnie McDowell has an amazing

18

Showdown-Resource Network Forum

Time: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Annual MLK, Jr. Task

Latest News

read all

Impeachment then and now, as Senate steeped in partisanship

WASHINGTON — There’s every chance that the impeachment trial of Donald Trump will

Martin Luther King Jr. Triangle events

RALEIGH Jan. 20, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. – MLK Jr. Day of Service, NC Museum of History, 5 E.

NCCU women, men tennis picked fourth

Alcorn State soccer star Shalisha King has been named to Trinidad and Tobago U20 squad for the