Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

HBCU 2020 football signings
Posted:Friday, February 7, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 1/24
Posted:Saturday, January 25, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Donate to McDougald Terrace
Posted:Friday, January 10, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 1/6
Posted:Monday, January 6, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
N.C. A&T coach suspended
Posted:Friday, December 27, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 12/20
Posted:Friday, December 20, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 12/7
Posted:Sunday, December 8, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCAA DII playoffs
Posted:Monday, November 18, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Shaw Classic
Posted:Sunday, November 10, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 11/1
Posted:Friday, November 1, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 10/24
Posted:Thursday, October 24, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Joel Hopkins leaves Shaw
Posted:Tuesday, October 15, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU game must-see in person
Posted:Thursday, October 10, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's Williams injured
Posted:Friday, October 4, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 9/26
Posted:Thursday, September 26, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's Chavous fired
Posted:Tuesday, September 24, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC players in the NFL: Week 1
Posted:Friday, September 13, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 8/29 - UPDATED
Posted:Thursday, August 29, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
PRAGUE VLOG
Posted:Tuesday, August 27, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Brian Jenkins out at NCCU
Posted:Wednesday, July 31, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Media Day
Posted:Friday, July 19, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Robocalls
Posted:Friday, July 12, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 6/21
Posted:Friday, June 21, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
New store at The Streets at Southpoint
Posted:Friday, June 7, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 5/30
Posted:Thursday, May 30, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
20

EngageDurham Session

Time: 6 to 7 p.m. ENGAGEDurham is a new

20

Grand Opening

Time: 5 to 8 p.m. Venture X, the premier global

22

African American Quiz Bowl

Time: 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. Students from elementary,

Latest News

read all

‘The Photograph’ develops nicely into a fine film

At your local movie theater, there’s something increasingly rare: A soulful and adult

Hush puppies on a diet?

Eat hush puppies while on a weight-loss diet? It’s true. Healthier versions of mainstay

The cost of living with IBD

A diagnosis like inflammatory bowel disease means lifestyle changes throughout every aspect of