Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

NCCU's statement on NCAA findings
Posted:Wednesday, May 30, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Cleo Hill Jr. continues legacy at WSSU
Posted:Tuesday, May 22, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (1)
Statement by Duke President Vincent Price
Posted:Thursday, May 10, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU free-agent signings
Posted:Friday, May 4, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NFL Draft
Posted:Saturday, April 28, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Early voting – UPDATE
Posted:Thursday, April 19, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU women add recruits
Posted:Friday, April 13, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Jaded Candles
Posted:Monday, April 9, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Things you need to know
Posted:Friday, April 6, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
N.C. A&T women get South Carolina
Posted:Monday, March 12, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCUs meet in The First Four
Posted:Sunday, March 11, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU wins MEAC
Posted:Saturday, March 10, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCAA Division II playoffs
Posted:Monday, March 5, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Day Five
Posted:Saturday, March 3, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Day Four
Posted:Friday, March 2, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Day Three
Posted:Thursday, March 1, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Day Two
Posted:Wednesday, February 28, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Awards
Posted:Tuesday, February 27, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Day One
Posted:Tuesday, February 27, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU football signees
Posted:Thursday, February 8, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Shaw vs. Virginia State
Posted:Wednesday, January 31, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's vs. Shaw
Posted:Wednesday, January 24, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 12/25
Posted:Monday, December 25, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
VSU vs. St. Augustine's
Posted:Thursday, December 14, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Shaw vs. Chowan
Posted:Tuesday, December 12, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Jerry Mack era ends
Posted:Saturday, December 9, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Volleyball playoffs - UPDATED
Posted:Monday, November 27, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Monday blues
Posted:Tuesday, November 21, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Hampton leaves MEAC
Posted:Thursday, November 16, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
DII playoffs set
Posted:Monday, November 13, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Open enrollment period
Posted:Saturday, October 21, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 10/20
Posted:Friday, October 20, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Grace for President
Posted:Friday, October 6, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Driver's license suspensions
Posted:Wednesday, October 4, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
26

Homebuyers Extravaganza

Time: 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. Featuring Michelle L.

30

Charity Basketball Game

Time: Noon to 5 p.m. The T.J. Dunaway Classic

Latest News

read all

Cy Young joins St. Augustine's University

Cy Young, (right) noted radio personality and program director, has been hired to lead the

Rosa Parks wasn’t the first

Rosa Parks was a remarkable civil rights icon who made history in Dec. 1955, when she boldly

Durham leaders discuss efforts to rebuild Black Wall Street

DURHAM – Business owners, city officials, educators, and clergy came together this week to