Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
Top Banner Ford Fall/Winter 2020 Campaign
COVID image

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

CIAA cancels football
Posted:Friday, October 2, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
'Prime Time' at Jackson State
Posted:Monday, September 21, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA makes history
Posted:Friday, August 28, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC press conference
Posted:Saturday, July 18, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's George Williams fired - UPDATED
Posted:Wednesday, July 1, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
It's 'Snacks' for the win!
Posted:Monday, June 22, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Cary police chief on George Floyd
Posted:Saturday, May 30, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU’s Leverett signs with Bucs
Posted:Sunday, April 26, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Postseason Awards
Posted:Friday, March 6, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Agggies vs. Eagles
Posted:Thursday, March 5, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA postseason awards
Posted:Monday, February 24, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU 2020 football signings
Posted:Friday, February 7, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 1/24
Posted:Saturday, January 25, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Donate to McDougald Terrace
Posted:Friday, January 10, 2020@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
22

The Spark with Tift Merritt

Time: 7:30 to 9 p.m. Join us for the second

22

Glynnis Reed Exhibit

Time: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. The Spirit of Our Nature

22

Lincoln Community Health Center - WIC Program Resources

Topic: WIC Program Resources Speaker: Holly

Latest News

read all

Middle Creek High student earns Girl Scout award

RALEIGH – Katherine Keaton of Girl Scouts – North Carolina Coastal Pines has become

New approaches to farming breathe life into rural NC communities

Eunice Hill came to Edgecombe County so Sly could fly. Sylvester ‘Sly’ Hill Sr. is

Financial tips to help prepare for the unexpected

Over the past year, most people have noticed how truly unpredictable life can be. While it's