Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
Crowns

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

SWAC football previews
Posted:Tuesday, August 15, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 8/14
Posted:Monday, August 14, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Eagles get top billing
Posted:Saturday, July 29, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Afordable Care Act repeal
Posted:Friday, July 28, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 7/21
Posted:Friday, July 21, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
News and notes, 7/14
Posted:Friday, July 14, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 6/16
Posted:Friday, June 16, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
News and notes, 6/6
Posted:Friday, June 9, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Hillside High girls track
Posted:Monday, June 5, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 6/1
Posted:Thursday, June 1, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCUs and APRs
Posted:Thursday, May 11, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
Posted:Thursday, May 11, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU hires women's coach
Posted:Monday, May 8, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Food: Seasons 52
Posted:Tuesday, April 25, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Savannah State reclassifies
Posted:Tuesday, April 18, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports rumor mill
Posted:Thursday, March 30, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (1)
Sports news and notes, 3/18
Posted:Saturday, March 18, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Latisha Catchatoorian

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
18

Outdoor Movie

Time: 8:30 p.m. "Moonlight" is the next outdoor

18

Total Eclipse Weekend

Time: Noon to midnight One of the

19

Ar-Razzaq Islamic Center

Time: 3 p.m. Join in a look back at the rich

Latest News

read all

DHHS observes health center week

RALEIGH — This week the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services joined with

‘Raging Babe’ returns to Triangle

DURHAM – Last year, Michelle “Raging Babe” Rosado visited Raleigh to help a

More arrests made in toppling of Confederate statue

RALEIGH – More protesters were arrested Wednesday for participating in a demonstration