Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map | Search the Site
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

Guest blogger
Posted:Thursday, July 23, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Media Day
Posted:Thursday, July 23, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes, 7/8
Posted:Tuesday, July 7, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 6/24
Posted:Thursday, June 25, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 6/5
Posted:Friday, June 5, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 5/29
Posted:Friday, May 29, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 5/15
Posted:Thursday, May 14, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes, 5/8
Posted:Friday, May 8, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 4/24
Posted:Friday, April 24, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 4/9
Posted:Thursday, April 9, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 3/26
Posted:Thursday, March 26, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news, notes & rumors, 3/20
Posted:Friday, March 20, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 3/17
Posted:Tuesday, March 17, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about, 3/12
Posted:Thursday, March 12, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes, 3/8
Posted:Sunday, March 8, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's FB Signing Day
Posted:Friday, February 6, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU Football Signees - updated 2/11
Posted:Thursday, February 5, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Latisha Catchatoorian

Features - College Corner

Williams dishes out advice
Posted:Thursday, February 12, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Upcoming Events

read all
5

Cooking Show

Home shopping television network QVC will record

7

Bike Challenge

Raleigh Orthopaedic Clinic is hosting its fifth

8

Health Expo

Duke Heart Center & Brier Creek Commons

Latest News

read all

Court denies money for family of late Wilmington 10 members

RALEIGH – North Carolina law doesn't cover compensating the surviving relatives of people

Chavis Park revitalization long overdue

RALEIGH – John Chavis Memorial Park is in the planning phase of a long-awaited

Durham fencer wins medal

Durham native Sky Miller (first row, second from left) competed in the USA Fencing National