Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map | Search the Site
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

CIAA Tournament – Day Five
Posted:Saturday, February 28, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Day Four
Posted:Friday, February 27, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Day Three
Posted:Thursday, February 26, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Day Two
Posted:Wednesday, February 25, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Day One
Posted:Tuesday, February 24, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Get read, get set; tourney time
Posted:Monday, February 23, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Crosby's Letter
Posted:Wednesday, February 18, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Livingstone plays ineligible player
Posted:Saturday, February 14, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about – 2/12
Posted:Thursday, February 12, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's FB Signing Day
Posted:Friday, February 6, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU Football Signees - updated 2/11
Posted:Thursday, February 5, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about, 1/30
Posted:Thursday, January 29, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 1/28
Posted:Wednesday, January 28, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 1/23
Posted:Friday, January 23, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about – 1/15
Posted:Thursday, January 15, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
News and notes, 1/9
Posted:Friday, January 9, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 1/7
Posted:Wednesday, January 7, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes
Posted:Sunday, January 4, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU seeks new voice
Posted:Wednesday, December 24, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 12/12
Posted:Friday, December 12, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about - 12/12
Posted:Thursday, December 11, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Christmas Grinch
Posted:Thursday, November 20, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Tiebreaker
Posted:Wednesday, November 19, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA championship game
Posted:Saturday, November 15, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 11/13
Posted:Thursday, November 13, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Scam Alert
Posted:Friday, October 17, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 10/10
Posted:Friday, October 10, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Basketball Luncheon - 10/2/14
Posted:Friday, October 3, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Latisha Catchatoorian

Features - College Corner

Williams dishes out advice
Posted:Thursday, February 12, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Upcoming Events

read all
6

African Children's Choir

The African Children's Choir has added a second

7

Flapjack Fundraiser

The Apple Gold Group, a franchisee of

7

St. Paul Village Community 5k Walk/Run

The Third Annual St. Paul Village Community 5K

Latest News

read all

Wake County district attorney wants a fair courtroom

RALEIGH – New District Attorney Lorrin Freeman wants a criminal justice system that the

Women honor ‘business mother’ Andrea Harris

“If you’re in the room, act like you’re at the table, even if you’re not

HBCU NEWS

SHAW UNIVERSITY Completing a hard-fought journey that began in the fall, the team representing