Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
Need Credit Card Relief?

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

News & notes, 6/9
Posted:Thursday, June 9, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news, 6/7
Posted:Tuesday, June 7, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Wake County public schools' best and brightest
Posted:Thursday, May 26, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA awards
Posted:Thursday, May 19, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
School bus stops
Posted:Friday, May 13, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and rumors
Posted:Thursday, May 12, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
N.C. Black Summit Banquet
Posted:Friday, April 22, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news - updated 4/21
Posted:Friday, April 15, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Weekend basketball
Posted:Friday, April 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 4/8
Posted:Friday, April 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 4/1
Posted:Friday, April 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCAA Division II Playoffs
Posted:Monday, March 7, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 3/4
Posted:Friday, March 4, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Jones' perseverance pays off
Posted:Thursday, March 3, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Championship Day
Posted:Saturday, February 27, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Semifinals
Posted:Friday, February 26, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Thursday
Posted:Thursday, February 25, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Wednesday
Posted:Wednesday, February 24, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Tuesday
Posted:Tuesday, February 23, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and rumors, 2/19
Posted:Friday, February 19, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Signing Day - Update 2/19
Posted:Wednesday, February 3, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Guest Blog: Talk about the children
Posted:Thursday, January 7, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Medicaid program to cover breastfeeding support
Posted:Monday, December 21, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Latisha Catchatoorian

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
1

Dancing Hammers

Robert Burns & Victoria Van Arnam combine

2

Festival for the Eno

The 37th Annual Festival for the Eno is the best

4

July 4 celebration

The “Show us your stripes block

Latest News

read all

Is sex after a heart attack safe?

The last thing Dionne Short expected in her late 40s was to become one of the thousands of black

SBC repudiates display of Confederate flag

ST. LOUIS, Mo. – Messengers to the 2016 Southern Baptist Convention renounced a display of

Pastors on politics: biblical, not controversial

LOUIS – Proclaiming scripture instead of promoting controversy is their approach when