Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map | Search the Site
The Voice of the Black Community

Editor - Bonitta Best

What people are talking about - 12/12
Posted:Thursday, December 11, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Christmas Grinch
Posted:Thursday, November 20, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Tiebreaker
Posted:Wednesday, November 19, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA championship game
Posted:Saturday, November 15, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 11/13
Posted:Thursday, November 13, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Scam Alert
Posted:Friday, October 17, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 10/10
Posted:Friday, October 10, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Basketball Luncheon - 10/2/14
Posted:Friday, October 3, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about - 9/19
Posted:Thursday, September 18, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 9/13
Posted:Saturday, September 13, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 8/30
Posted:Saturday, August 30, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Fathers Forever - 8/22
Posted:Thursday, August 21, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about 7/31
Posted:Thursday, July 31, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Football Luncheon
Posted:Friday, July 25, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
2014 CIAA Media Luncheon
Posted:Thursday, July 24, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 7/18
Posted:Friday, July 18, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
News & Notes 7/17
Posted:Thursday, July 17, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news, notes & rumors - 7/7
Posted:Monday, July 7, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (1)
What people are talking about 7/3
Posted:Thursday, July 3, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Fathers Forever - 6/26
Posted:Thursday, June 26, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 6/24
Posted:Tuesday, June 24, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about - 6/12
Posted:Thursday, June 12, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Green Tie Awards
Posted:Thursday, May 29, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Sommer Brokaw

Upcoming Events

read all
31

Island of Lights New Year’s Eve Countdown

The New Year’s Eve countdown will be held

1

African American Dance Ensemble's Kwanzaafest

Dr. Chuck Davis and the African American Dance

1

Kwanzaafest

Dr. Chuck Davis and the African American Dance

Latest News

read all

RECIPE OF THE WEEK: A twist on classic celebrations

Another spirited holiday has arrived, heralding months of twinkling lights, festive celebrations

Avoid holiday scams

RALEIGH – While the holidays are a time of giving, experts say con artists are ready to

MEAC tickets set to go on sale

WOMEN N.C. Central Eagles, are you ready for the 2015 MEAC Tournament? All right, maybe not