Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
Need Credit Card Relief?

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

CIAA Tournament – Thursday
Posted:Thursday, February 23, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Wednesday
Posted:Wednesday, February 22, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Tuesday
Posted:Tuesday, February 21, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament seedings
Posted:Saturday, February 18, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Community Conversation
Posted:Friday, February 17, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
National Signing Day
Posted:Thursday, February 2, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Durham hospitality
Posted:Friday, January 13, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 1/13
Posted:Friday, January 13, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 1/2
Posted:Monday, January 2, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Holiday Shopping
Posted:Friday, November 25, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 11/18
Posted:Thursday, November 17, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Women's Tip-Off Luncheon
Posted:Thursday, November 10, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 10/28
Posted:Friday, October 28, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU men's basketball banquet
Posted:Friday, October 21, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA championships
Posted:Friday, September 30, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 9/23
Posted:Friday, September 23, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 9/9
Posted:Thursday, September 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 9/1
Posted:Thursday, September 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
SWAC players in NFL camps
Posted:Monday, August 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Media Day
Posted:Thursday, July 21, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Triangle Pigskin Preview
Posted:Monday, July 18, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Wake County public schools' best and brightest
Posted:Thursday, May 26, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Latisha Catchatoorian

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
28

Foster Parent Meeting

Family Resource Group Foster Parent Information

28

The Arts Center

28

Shop For A Cause

SHOP FOR CAUSE - St. Paul Community Village Walk

Latest News

read all

A&T’s Cohen gets top award

N.C. A&T senior running back Tarik Cohen was named the inaugural Black College Football

NCCU graduate reflects on grandmother’s portrayal in ‘Hidden Figures’

DURHAM – The blockbuster movie “Hidden Figures” tells the true story of

Residents hear on improvements to New Bern Ave.

RALEIGH – The City of Raleigh held the first of two public meetings on the proposed