Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

Sports news and notes, 6/16
Posted:Friday, June 16, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
News and notes, 6/6
Posted:Friday, June 9, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Hillside High girls track
Posted:Monday, June 5, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 6/1
Posted:Thursday, June 1, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCUs and APRs
Posted:Thursday, May 11, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
Posted:Thursday, May 11, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU hires women's coach
Posted:Monday, May 8, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Food: Seasons 52
Posted:Tuesday, April 25, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Savannah State reclassifies
Posted:Tuesday, April 18, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports rumor mill
Posted:Thursday, March 30, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (1)
Sports news and notes, 3/18
Posted:Saturday, March 18, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Tournament seedings
Posted:Friday, March 3, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament Thursday
Posted:Thursday, February 23, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament Wednesday
Posted:Wednesday, February 22, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Tuesday
Posted:Tuesday, February 21, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament seedings
Posted:Saturday, February 18, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Community Conversation
Posted:Friday, February 17, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
National Signing Day
Posted:Thursday, February 2, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Latisha Catchatoorian

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
23

Vigil

A prayer vigil to honor the life of John Wesley

24

Music in the Meadow

Time: 6 to 9 p.m. Chill out, sing along or get

24

Postpartum Support

Time: 9 a.m. Postpartum Support International

Latest News

read all

Raleigh high school gives second chances

RALEIGH – As a new mother, Jayda Hunter, 17, was finding it increasingly difficult to meet

Durham Fight Night at Armory

DURHAM – Top Catz Boxing kicked off its June 22 Durham Fight Night card with a press

Raleigh artist launches clothing line

RALEIGH – Raleigh artist Christopher Terrell will showcase a new venture that turns his