Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

N.C. Black Summit Banquet
Posted:Friday, April 22, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news - updated 4/21
Posted:Friday, April 15, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Weekend basketball
Posted:Friday, April 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 4/8
Posted:Friday, April 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 4/1
Posted:Friday, April 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCAA Division II Playoffs
Posted:Monday, March 7, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 3/4
Posted:Friday, March 4, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Jones' perseverance pays off
Posted:Thursday, March 3, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Championship Day
Posted:Saturday, February 27, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Semifinals
Posted:Friday, February 26, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Thursday
Posted:Thursday, February 25, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Wednesday
Posted:Wednesday, February 24, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament - Tuesday
Posted:Tuesday, February 23, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and rumors, 2/19
Posted:Friday, February 19, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 2/4
Posted:Thursday, February 4, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Signing Day - Update 2/19
Posted:Wednesday, February 3, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Saturday sports scores
Posted:Saturday, January 30, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports scores 1/9
Posted:Sunday, January 10, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports scores 1/7
Posted:Thursday, January 7, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Guest Blog: Talk about the children
Posted:Thursday, January 7, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Medicaid program to cover breastfeeding support
Posted:Monday, December 21, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Friday scores
Posted:Saturday, December 12, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
News & notes, 12/9
Posted:Thursday, December 10, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports scores 12/5
Posted:Saturday, December 5, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Latisha Catchatoorian

Features - College Corner

Another CIAA opening
Posted:Thursday, December 10, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Upcoming Events

read all
6

BBQ for Missions Fundraiser

Catered by Bill’s BBQ of Wilson

11

African American Cultural Festival - Call for Vendors

Calling all artists, merchandise and food

17

ICON Lecture Series

ICON is proud to present James Carafano PhD, a

Latest News

read all

Few endorsements making headlines in black newspapers

Forget it Hillary. Sorry Bernie. When the time came for the Florida Courier to endorse either

High school graduation not enough

RALEIGH – As part of its strategic plan, Wake County Public Schools’ goal is to

Barlow named VSU football coach

ETTRICK, Va. – Former Alabama State coach Reggie Barlow was hired Thursday to take the