Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
Need Credit Card Relief?

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

Holiday Shopping
Posted:Friday, November 25, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 11/18
Posted:Thursday, November 17, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Women's Tip-Off Luncheon
Posted:Thursday, November 10, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 10/28
Posted:Friday, October 28, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU men's basketball banquet
Posted:Friday, October 21, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA championships
Posted:Friday, September 30, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 9/23
Posted:Friday, September 23, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 9/9
Posted:Thursday, September 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes Ė 9/1
Posted:Thursday, September 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
SWAC players in NFL camps
Posted:Monday, August 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Media Day
Posted:Thursday, July 21, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Triangle Pigskin Preview
Posted:Monday, July 18, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
News & notes, 6/9
Posted:Thursday, June 9, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news, 6/7
Posted:Tuesday, June 7, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Wake County public schools' best and brightest
Posted:Thursday, May 26, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA awards
Posted:Thursday, May 19, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
School bus stops
Posted:Friday, May 13, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and rumors
Posted:Thursday, May 12, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
N.C. Black Summit Banquet
Posted:Friday, April 22, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news - updated 4/21
Posted:Friday, April 15, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Weekend basketball
Posted:Friday, April 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Latisha Catchatoorian

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
2

Alejandro Escovedo

Now, a nationally-renowned solo artist, Escovedo

3

Holiday Shopping Expo

Enjoy A Fun Day of Holiday Shopping!! 9 a.m. - 2

3

Jingle Bell Jazz

Durham County Library presents Jingle Bell Jazz

Latest News

read all

NCCU softball adds 8 recruits

WOMEN N.C. Central New softball coach Vashion Johnson recently signed eight recruits to a

SAUís Gaskins hot streak continues

Former Johnson C. Smith guard Diondre Pratt signed this week with Al-Safa of Safwa in Saudi

Black-white earnings gap at 1950s level

DURHAM – In a complete reversal of fortune, the median earnings gap between black and