Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

Durham hospitality
Posted:Friday, January 13, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 1/13
Posted:Friday, January 13, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 1/2
Posted:Monday, January 2, 2017@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Holiday Shopping
Posted:Friday, November 25, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 11/18
Posted:Thursday, November 17, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Women's Tip-Off Luncheon
Posted:Thursday, November 10, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 10/28
Posted:Friday, October 28, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU men's basketball banquet
Posted:Friday, October 21, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA championships
Posted:Friday, September 30, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 9/23
Posted:Friday, September 23, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 9/9
Posted:Thursday, September 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 9/1
Posted:Thursday, September 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
SWAC players in NFL camps
Posted:Monday, August 1, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Media Day
Posted:Thursday, July 21, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Triangle Pigskin Preview
Posted:Monday, July 18, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
News & notes, 6/9
Posted:Thursday, June 9, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news, 6/7
Posted:Tuesday, June 7, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Wake County public schools' best and brightest
Posted:Thursday, May 26, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA awards
Posted:Thursday, May 19, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
School bus stops
Posted:Friday, May 13, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and rumors
Posted:Thursday, May 12, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
N.C. Black Summit Banquet
Posted:Friday, April 22, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news - updated 4/21
Posted:Friday, April 15, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Weekend basketball
Posted:Friday, April 8, 2016@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Latisha Catchatoorian

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
17

Dr. Umar Johnson

Dr Umar will be discussing psycho-academic

24

Hypnotic Brass Ensemble: Concert

The Carolina Theatre of Durham presents Hypnotic

27

Day 2 Day Dads

Day 2 Day Dads is a fatherhood program serving

Latest News

read all

Advocates for campus safety reach out to Trump Nominee

RALEIGH – The confirmation hearing for President-elect Donald Trump's choice for Secretary

Your money in 2017

CARY – After the holiday season, we look at our waistlines and make a resolution to lose

King holiday brings hope and wariness

Next week will be one of contradiction for many. On Monday, we will celebrate the legacy of Dr.