Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

New store at The Streets at Southpoint
Posted:Friday, June 7, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 5/30
Posted:Thursday, May 30, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings - 5/17
Posted:Friday, May 17, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (1)
Sports Samplings – 5/1
Posted:Wednesday, May 1, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Bulls to host Bull City Strong Day
Posted:Wednesday, April 24, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings - 4/16 - UPDATED
Posted:Wednesday, April 17, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
GoFund Campaign - UPDATED 4/30
Posted:Friday, April 12, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports Samplings – 4/8
Posted:Monday, April 8, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Annelore’s German Bakery
Posted:Friday, March 22, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Champs!
Posted:Saturday, March 16, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Virginia Union robbed
Posted:Monday, March 11, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Tournament
Posted:Friday, March 8, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Friday
Posted:Friday, March 1, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Thursday
Posted:Thursday, February 28, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Wednesday
Posted:Wednesday, February 27, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Tournament – Monday
Posted:Tuesday, February 26, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Shaw women open tourney
Posted:Monday, February 25, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
HBCU signings - UPDATED 2/11
Posted:Thursday, February 7, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
St. Aug's vs. Shaw women
Posted:Saturday, January 26, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 1/18
Posted:Friday, January 18, 2019@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Guest blog by Discover Durham
Posted:Friday, December 14, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
NCCU press conference
Posted:Thursday, December 13, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 11/30
Posted:Friday, November 30, 2018@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - College Corner

Upcoming Events

read all
22

Clothes Closet

The Baldwin Branch Missionary Baptist Church

22

Restoration Ceremony

Time: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. There will be a stone

23

Music in the Meadow

Time: 3 to 6 p.m. Grab a place on the grass, and

Latest News

read all

MSU’s Young earns top MEAC honor

Morgan State slugger Damali Young was named Tuesday the MEAC 2019 Woman of the Year, as voted on

NBA earns overall 'A' grade in diversity hiring

RALEIGH — A diversity report shows the NBA still leads men’s professional sports

Raleigh entrepreneur shares insights on diversity, inclusion

A Business Leader’s Guide to Driving Diversity Inclusion in the Workplace By Donald