Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map | Search the Site
The Voice of the Black Community

Editor - Bonitta Best

What people are talking about - 9/19
Posted:Thursday, September 18, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 9/13
Posted:Saturday, September 13, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 8/30
Posted:Saturday, August 30, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Fathers Forever - 8/22
Posted:Thursday, August 21, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about – 7/31
Posted:Thursday, July 31, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Football Luncheon
Posted:Friday, July 25, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
2014 CIAA Media Luncheon
Posted:Thursday, July 24, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 7/18
Posted:Friday, July 18, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
News & Notes – 7/17
Posted:Thursday, July 17, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news, notes & rumors - 7/7
Posted:Monday, July 7, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (1)
What people are talking about – 7/3
Posted:Thursday, July 3, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Fathers Forever - 6/26
Posted:Thursday, June 26, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 6/24
Posted:Tuesday, June 24, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about - 6/12
Posted:Thursday, June 12, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Green Tie Awards
Posted:Thursday, May 29, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Jerry Mack at Durham Sports Club, Part 1
Posted:Thursday, May 22, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about – 5/19
Posted:Monday, May 19, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes – 5/17
Posted:Friday, May 16, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Fathers Forever - 5/15
Posted:Thursday, May 15, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about - 4/25
Posted:Thursday, April 24, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Sommer Brokaw

Upcoming Events

read all
4

Chick-fil-A Race Series

Hundreds of runners will join the herd and

4

Yard Sale

Household items, antiques, and small furniture

4

Baseball Tournament

Pioneers in the Park is a two-day junior &

Latest News

read all

St. Aug’s legacy tour a hit with alumni, students

RALEIGH — Saint Augustine’s 2014 Legacy Tour will go down as a pivotal event that

Obama: Let’s finish the unfinished work

WASHINGTON – Though the U.S. has made tremendous progress since the passage of the

The moment Brown, Abdul-Jabbar, Russell stood up for Ali

LOUISVILLE, Ky. — Muhammad Ali was on the ropes for refusing induction into the Army, and